Skip to content

Birthday (Or Any Day) Gifts and Toys for Kids Who Love Trucks

Do your kids really love trucks? Well, they're in lucks.

Margo Gothelf and Sarah Burns

truck toys for kids

Getty

Gotta kid who loves playing with cars? How about trucks? Do they love reading about them too? If you've answered yes to any of the questions above, you are probably going to want to buy everything on this list. These toys and books for truck-loving kiddos should hold you over until they're are old enough to get their driver's license! 

Books for Kids Who Really Love Trucks

Three Cheers for Kid McGear!

Kid McGear is the new truck on the block. When she joins the Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction site crew, she wants to prove her worth and show that she belongs in this tough environment. She quickly gets her chance to save the day when the trucks get stopped at a steep cliff — but can Kid handle the pressure? Follow along on the adventures in this best-selling picture book from Sherri Duskey Rinker and A.G. Ford.

Ultimate Spotlight: Firefighters

Visiting a fire truck might not be the easiest thing to do each night before bed. But your kid can pretend they are front and center in the fire truck with this book all about fire trucks and firefighters. The Ultimate Spotlight: Firefighters book features flaps, pull tabs, and interactive movable parts for your fire truck-loving kid. They'll know the ins and out of the truck before you know it. 

Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site will instantly fall in love with the sequel, Mighty, Mighty Construction Site. The interactive board book brings the construction site to life thanks to a soundbar that features five unique sounds. As you read the playful story with your child, you'll feel like you are standing on a construction site. Don't forget your hard hats!  

Truck Toys for Kids Who Really Love Trucks

Spin Master Monster Jam Mega Grave Digger R/C Truck

There are big monster trucks, and then there's the Grave Digger. The massive monster truck is over 2 feet long and won't let anything get in its way — seriously, little siblings watch out! The mega truck can be controlled from up to 250 feet away, giving your kid an extensive terrain to drive around and see what this monster can do. 

Melissa & Doug Fire Truck

Calling all firefighters in training! Kids can practice their skills for future rescues with this Melissa & Doug Fire Truck. The wooden set includes a roll-up hose and lifting bucket ladder, just like fire trucks IRL. 

Bruder UPS Sprinter

While grownups may love the sight of UPS workers with arms full of packages, for little ones it's all about those big brown trucks. Kids can discover the thrill of driving their own UPS truck with this mini Bruder UPS Sprinter. The lookalike truck is built just like the real thing and even comes with a pallet jack and two pallets to make deliveries a breeze. 

Updated June 2022.